The Smart Buildings Center is committed to delivering dynamic, relevant educational programming at Smart Buildings Exchange. We are designing our programming to educate decision makers in the built environment on the why, what, and how of smart buildings and communities. We are designing the content to provide attendees with the knowledge of the technology tools they need to positively impact the bottom line of their companies – from automating business processes and general technology solutions to smarter, connected, high performance, intelligent building technologies.

Andy Wappler

Puget Sound Energy

Ash Awad


Chan Onechanh

SoFi Stadium

Christopher Meek

Integrated Design Lab

Craig Engelbrecht

LONG Building Technologies

Darlene Pope

Planon, North America

David Gallagher

Oxford Properties

David Woodson

University of Washington

Debra Smith

Seattle City Light

Emily Salzberg

Washington State Department of Commerce

Emma Johnson

Seattle City Light

Gabriel Sandoval

University of California San Francisco

Greg Smith

Urban Visions

James Dice

Nexus Labs

Jeremy Richmond

DB Engineering

Joe Malaspino

Facilities Partners

John Petze


Josh Felperin

Kerry Meade

Smart Buildings Center

Kevin Van Den Wymelenberg

University of Oregon

Laure-Jeanne Davignon

Interstate Renewable Energy Council

Marc Petock

Lynxspring, Inc.

Maric Munn

San Timoteo Energy Associates

Melanie Danuser

Smart Buildings Center

Melissa Sokolowsky

Smart Buildings Center

Michael Grenier

Extensible Energy

Pete Segall

ATS Automation

Rebecca Sheppard

Smart Buildings Center

Reed Powell

MacDonald-Miller Facility Solutions

Robert Marcial

Pacific Gas & Electric Company

Ross MacWhinney

NYC Mayor’s Office of Climate & Environmental Justice

Salone Habibuddin

Urban Visions

Sandra Mallory

Seattle Office of Sustainability and Environment.

Stephanie Taylor

Building4Health, Inc (B4H)

Tanya Barham

Community Energy Labs

Ted Stadtmueller

Longevity Partners

Tom Marseille

Sazan Group

Trevor Sodoroff

DB Engineering

Troy Harvey


Wayne O’Connor

Creative Energy